Journalists, photographers and producers from the print and electronic media in Sabah and Labuan can submit entries for the 2016 Kinabalu Shell Press Awards starting 17 March, 2016. The closing date for submission is 7 April, 2016.

The much-awaited event for the media fraternity in Sabah and Labuan will be held on 5 August, 2016 here, with Sabah Chief Minister Datuk Seri Panglima Musa Hj Aman expected to be the Guest-of-Honour at the 24th Installation of the awards ceremony.

The KSPA is a tripartite partnership between the Sabah State Government, Shell Malaysia and the Sabah Journalists Association aimed at recognising journalistic excellence and to further enhance the standard of journalism in the state and Labuan.

Only works published in newspaper dailies or electronic media between 1 January, 2015 and 31 December, 2015 are eligible for submission.

All entries are to be addressed to the: Secretariat, Shell Malaysia External Affairs, C/o Sabah Shell Petroleum Co. Ltd., Level 9, Plaza Shell, 29 Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, 88000 Kota Kinabalu (Attn: Datin Lucy Irene Yong).

Entry forms and rules and regulations can also be obtained from the Shell Malaysia website: or respective media organisations/associations in Sabah and Labuan.

For any query, please contact Lucy Irene Yong, Senior Advisor, External & Government Relations at Tel: +6 088 515919 or email