Effective this year, the KSPA Secretariat announced that participants are encouraged to submit their entries in PDF format to facilitate and speed up compiling works and judging process.

Only works published in newspaper dailies or electronic media between 1 January 2011 and 31 December 2011 are eligible for submission.  Entry forms as well as the rules and regulations are available from the Shell Malaysia website: http://www.shell.com.my and media organisations in Sabah and the Federal Territory of Labuan.

Each submission/entry must be accompanied by a duly completed endorsed entry form. Insufficient or not properly labelled entries may risk disqualification.

Scheduled to be held here on April 20 this year, the KSPA 2011 will mark 20th years of partnership between the Sabah State Government, Shell Malaysia and the Sabah Journalists Association. The organising committee has lined up a number of events to commemorate the milestone. 

As in the past years, Chief Minister Datuk Seri Panglima Musa Aman has been invited to be the Guest-of-Honour at the prestigious event aimed to recognise journalistic excellence and to further enhance the standard of journalism in the state and Labuan.

Closing date for submission is 27 January 2012 by 4 pm, and addressed to : Secretariat, Shell Malaysia Corporate Affairs, C/o Sabah Shell Petroleum Co. Ltd., 9th Floor, Wisma San Hin, Plaza Wawasan, 88821 Kota Kinabalu (Attn: Ms Coralie James).
Issued by Shell Malaysia Corporate Affairs, Sabah Shell Petroleum Co Ltd., Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. For any query, please contact  Victor Klanang at Tel: 088-292143 or 012-8773865.