Full time journalists, photographers and producers from the print and electronic media in Sabah and Federal Territory of Labuan are invited to submit entries for all categories of the Kinabalu Shell Press Awards. 

Only works published in newspaper dailies or electronic media between 1 May 2009 and 31 December 2009 are eligible for submission. For next year's award, entries will be for works published or broadcasted during the entire 2010 period, in line with Malaysian Press Institute practice.
Entry forms as well as the rules and regulations are available from the Shell Malaysia website: http://www.shell.com.my and media organisations in Sabah and Labuan. Each submission/entry must be accompanied by a duly completed entry form with photograph of participant.
The closing date for submission is 22 March 2010 by 4 pm, and addressed to : Secretariat, Shell Malaysia Corporate Affairs, C/o Sabah Shell Petroleum Co. Ltd., 9th Floor, Wisma San Hin, Plaza Wawasan, 88821 Kota Kinabalu (Attn: Ms Coralie James). 
This year’s awards presentation will be held in Kota Kinabalu on 9 July 2010 and will be officiated by the Chief Minister of Sabah, Datuk Seri Musa Hj Aman. The annual event aims to recognise journalistic excellence and to further enhance the standard of journalism in the state.
Issued by Shell Malaysia Corporate Affairs, Sabah Shell Petroleum Co Ltd., Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. For any query, please contact  Lucy Irene Yong, Tel: 088-243169,  019-8859069 or  Victor Klanang, Tel: 088-292143, 012-8773498.

Rules & Regulations/Entry Form