The much-awaited event for the media fraternity in Sabah and Labuan will be held on 17 November here, with the Sabah Chief Minister expected to be the Guest-of-Honour at the 25th installation of the awards ceremony.

The KSPA is a tripartite partnership between the Sabah State Government, Shell Malaysia and the Sabah Journalists Association, aimed at recognising journalistic excellence and to further enhance the standard of journalism in the state and Labuan.

Only works published in newspaper dailies or electronic media between 1 January, 2016 and 31 December, 2016 are eligible for submission. 

All entries are to be addressed to the: Secretariat, Shell Malaysia External Relations, C/o Sabah Shell Petroleum Co. Ltd., Level 9, Plaza Shell, 29 Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, 88000 Kota Kinabalu (Attn: Joseph Balan).

Please download entry forms and rules and regulations from links below or obtain from respective media organisations/associations in Sabah and Labuan.

For any query, please contact External Relations Advisor, Joseph Balan at +6 088 535353 or email


Kinabalu Shell Press Awards entry form and checklist

Kinabalu Shell Press Awards R&R